CorB

Problems in Example_F2802xLaunchPadDemo

Hi all,

Using the TI resource explorer (works great and is helpfull) I finally managed to upload some example code onto the C2000. One thing that wasnt directly clear to me was that you had to select Texas XDS100v2 USB emulator in the resource explorer to get the code running. I was getting issues that the software did not connect via FET to the launchpad .. tried setting the switches different (what is considered a default setting for the switches when programming ? I now have S1-3=ON S4=OFF ). But after that the CCS debugger started to work and the code got loaded onto the launchpad without a problem, by changing the delay between the blue leds blinking during startup I have checked that its actually indeed running the uploaded code. So far so good.

I am let with a few questions, although not lethal the debugger spit out several problems in the original code. As I am a real novice on the C2000 I wonder how important these problems are. Its always good to know if a problem is just a minor nag or a real problem that will only pop out once your program runs for some time.

Find below the problems reported.

kind regards

Cor

**** Build of configuration Flash for project Example_F2802xLaunchPadDemo ****

C:\TI\ccsv5\utils\bin\gmake -k all
'Building file: ../Example_F2802xLaunchPadDemo.c'
'Invoking: C2000 Compiler'
"C:/TI/ccsv5/tools/compiler/c2000_6.1.0/bin/cl2000" -v28 -ml -mt -O0 -g --include_path="C:/TI/ccsv5/tools/compiler/c2000_6.1.0/include" --include_path="C:/ti/controlSUITE/development_kits/C2000_LaunchPad" --include_path="C:/TI/xdais_7_21_01_07/packages/ti/xdais" --define="_FLASH" --define=NDEBUG --define="_DEBUG" --define="LARGE_MODEL" --quiet --verbose_diagnostics --diag_warning=225 --gen_func_subsections=on --output_all_syms --cdebug_asm_data --preproc_with_compile --preproc_dependency="Example_F2802xLaunchPadDemo.pp"  "../Example_F2802xLaunchPadDemo.c"