43oh

Interrupt routines

Hi!

First of all, I'm very new to the TI Stellaris boards. I'm trying to read out a produced PWM signal. I am using a EK-LM3S9B90 eva Board.

So, here is my code. As you can see, I have no idea how to get to the width of the PWM signal peak. I expect a peak of about 1ms width (which should be calculated in the code) and a period of 20ms const.

Is there a possibility to read out the point where the interrupts on both edges are called and write them into variables? So it should be easy to get the pulse width, as I think... This may sound dumb, but my programming skills are in their infant stadium.

Help is much appreciated!

void
SetPins(void) // I/O Pins Konfigurieren
{
    // GPIO Port D aktivieren
    SysCtlPeripheralEnable(SYSCTL_PERIPH_GPIOD);
    SysCtlPeripheralEnable(SYSCTL_PERIPH_GPIOE);

// GPIO Port D, Pin 4 als CCP (Capture Compare PWM) genutzt
    GPIOPinConfigure(GPIO_PD4_CCP3);
    // GPIO Port D, Pin 3 als CCP für PWM-Auslesen mittel Capture
    GPIOPinConfigure(GPIO_PE3_CCP1);

// Settings für CCP Pins. Nötig für Timer/PWM
    GPIOPinTypeTimer(GPIO_PORTD_BASE, GPIO_PIN_4);
    GPIOPinTypeTimer(GPIO_PORTE_BASE, GPIO_PIN_3);

// USR_LED ausschalten
    GPIOPinWrite(GPIO_PORTD_BASE, GPIO_PIN_0, 0);
}

void
InitConsole(void) // UART Initialisieren
{
    SysCtlPeripheralEnable(SYSCTL_PERIPH_GPIOA);

GPIOPinConfigure(GPIO_PA0_U0RX);
    GPIOPinConfigure(GPIO_PA1_U0TX);

GPIOPinTypeUART(GPIO_PORTA_BASE, GPIO_PIN_0 | GPIO_PIN_1);

UARTStdioInit(0);
}

/*
void
Timer0BIntHandler(void) // Timer0B Handler für Capture INTs
{
	// Timer INT Flag löschen
	TimerIntClear(TIMER0_BASE, TIMER_TIMB_TIMEOUT);

//if()

IntDisable(INT_TIMER0B); // INT deaktivieren
	TimerIntDisable(TIMER0_BASE, TIMER_TIMB_TIMEOUT); // INT verbieten
	TimerIntClear(TIMER0_BASE, TIMER_TIMB_TIMEOUT); // offene Flags löschen
}
*/

int
main(void)
{
    SysCtlClockSet(SYSCTL_SYSDIV_1 | SYSCTL_USE_OSC | SYSCTL_OSC_MAIN |
    			   SYSCTL_XTAL_16MHZ);

// Aktivierung Timer