calinp

[Energia Library] Stellaris Launchpad FatFs Energia library

This is a port to Energia of the Arduino library from this page: http://pressplay.pbworks.com/w/page/25687375/FatFs

The diskio.c driver is from Stellarisware example for lm4f232 with some changes:

- use digitalWrite for CS control

- use delays instead of timers for timeouts

The card must be connected to SSI0 (hardcoded in driver) but CS signal is defined in sketch and can be any pin.

I checked the FileWriteToSerial example and it is working with uSD and uSDHC cards (2GB and 8GB). I connected the uSD cards with and adapter to SD using the first method presented here: http://www.43oh.com/2011/02/five-cheap-breadboard-prototyping-tips-and-tricks-list-2/

Also, I'm not a good programmer (I had first hands-on experience with C when I discovered Energia) so some parts of the code might be optimised further for Stellaris.

Extract the archive in Energia\hardware\lm4f\libraries\ and enjoy!

[uPDATE] See post #7 http://forum.stellarisiti.com/topic/442-energia-library-stellaris-launchpad-fatfs-energia-library/#entry2553

[DOWNLOAD LINK] http://forum.stellarisiti.com/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_id=335

The file attached to this post is the first version. For the updated library please use the link above.

FatFs_03.zip

G'day Calin,

Having a wee bit of trouble with the this Fat library. I do not get the SPI  CLK.

Am sure my sd hardware is ok as I can get the CLK when running with the Petit Lib.

Will have a deeper look today.

Grant

G'day Cain,

Got the lib to work at last. The problem was not with the lib, but with using an arduino shield, that only takes a micro SD's.

After getting a sparkfun SD and wiring up the signals, all worked great.

I think I spent more time on decoding the SPI signals (mainly MISO) on my Cro  then anything else.

Makes one want to spend a few $$'s on a SPI to Hex display.

Anyway, will get on and have a good play with the lib's other functions.