vinicius.jlantunes

Can I program a MSP430 using Microsoft Visual Studio?

I have a Visual studio license and I don't like CCS and IAR very much in terms of GUI. Is it possible to use Visual Studio for programming an MSP430? Any of you have done this and thinks it's worthy?

I've done a very quick google search and found article below, but thought of asking here as well to hear your opinion.

http://visualgdb.com/tutorials/msp430/

Thanks!

That article is the only one I've ever seen. I really like the Visual Studio UI (and I'm a C# coder by trade) but I've never tried it. If you've got time then why not give it a go and let us know.

@@zeke ohh that's a bummer. I hadn't really looked beyond the quick google search... unfortunately I don't have any spare cash to invest in that at the moment so it seems to be a no-go.

@@Fred yeah, I am not a programmer but every once in a while I do some stuff in Visual Studio and I like the UI as well. For MSP430 I typically use IAR, but can't say I like it.

I have a Visual studio license and I don't like CCS and IAR very much in terms of GUI. Is it possible to use Visual Studio for programming an MSP430? Any of you have done this and thinks it's worthy?

I've done a very quick google search and found article below, but thought of asking here as well to hear your opinion.

http://visualgdb.com/tutorials/msp430/

Thanks!