Sign in to follow this  
aravind90

connecting the launchpad with EZ430-RF2500T

hi all..

am a newbie ti this msp family :o ..and as a budding engg student i would like to work with this launchpad..i have got the launchpad as well as the ex430-rf2500t wireless target board...i would like to know how can i interface the launchpad and the wireless target board so that i will be able to send sme data's from the launchpad to the computer. :? .

pls suggest som ideas... :!:

regards

aravind :)

I'm not certain what you are trying to do, or why. The RF2500 has a F2274 on board. What would the point be in attaching it to the Launchpad? If you want to use the valueline chips with the CC2500 radio module, I would suggest getting standalone CC2500 modules, CC2500 and CC1101 modules can be got off of e-bay.

There's a reason why the F2274 comes with the RF2500 target boards. The radio modules are not simple and send data in packets, which requires RAM. You would only be able to do the most basic point A to point B communication using a 2K valueline chip and for that, you might as well use a simpler transceiver.

Would you like your project to be wireless?

I think you would need another target board(connected to the Launchpad) to receive data from another rf2500 target board.

Ya .. I want a wireless communication with launchpad and the computer using the wireless target board.. ca i make use of the antenna provided in the rf2500t to transmit the data and collect it through the wireless 2.4ghz channel being in-built in the laptop..!!! will this be working ??

I think you would need another target board(connected to the Launchpad) to receive data from another rf2500 target board.

Ya .. I want a wireless communication with launchpad and the computer using the wireless target board.. ca i make use of the antenna provided in the rf2500t to transmit the data and collect it through the wireless 2.4ghz channel being in-built in the laptop..!!! will this be working ??