Sign in to follow this  
benbergman

Having trouble compiling cap touch booster pack demo with mspgcc

I'm relatively new to msp430 dev. I'm on Linux and intend to use mspgcc as my compiler. I see the demo code for the cap touch booster pack has a directory for CCS and IAR, but no makefile or anything for gcc. I found a generic msp430 makefile and added all the source files from the demo to it. I'm using the msp430g2152 and have updated all references accordingly. I'm still getting a bunch of errors like

CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.c|172| relocation truncated to fit: R_MSP430_16 against symbol `TimerA_UART_tx' defined in .text section in uart.o
CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.c|173| relocation truncated to fit: R_MSP430_16 against symbol `TimerA_UART_shutdown' defined in .text section in uart.o
|| CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.o: In function `CapTouchIdleMode':
CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.c|205| relocation truncated to fit: R_MSP430_16_BYTE against symbol `proximity_sensor' defined in .rodata section in CapacitiveTouchLibrary/structure.o
CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.c|205| relocation truncated to fit: R_MSP430_16 against symbol `TI_CAPT_Custom' defined in .text section in CapacitiveTouchLibrary/CTS_Layer.o
|| CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.o: In function `MeasureCapBaseLine':
CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.c|225| relocation truncated to fit: R_MSP430_16_BYTE against symbol `wheel' defined in .rodata section in CapacitiveTouchLibrary/structure.o
CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.c|225| relocation truncated to fit: R_MSP430_16 against symbol `TI_CAPT_Init_Baseline' defined in .text section in CapacitiveTouchLibrary/CTS_Layer.o
CapTouchBoosterPack_UserExperience.c|226| relocation truncated to fit: R_MSP430_16_BYTE against symbol `wheel' defined in .rodata section in CapacitiveTouchLibrary/structure.o