legailutin

Yet Another Wireless Sensor Board

Hi,

I've finally found my "cahones" and decided to become a doer, and hopefully more active on the forum.

I've been working on his for more than a year on my free time and have learned a lot. However, nothing real have come out of this project until recently. With the recent release of energia library for nRF24L01P by spirillis, I decided to restart working on it. Anyway. I'll post what I've done so far and move along with the suggestions.

I'm a noob, so I've gone the noob way:

•   Breadboarded first using what I had in my noob bin (msp430g2553 , nRF24l01P, ds18b20, thermistor, 7805, lm358, 9v battery, couple of resistors and capacitors)
  •   Used the launchpad schematics to get the components values.
  •   Board Layout with fritzing. Eagle was too complicated for me.
  •   Ordered the board thru Oshpark after exporting the gerbers. [ yay!!! I'm speaking like the pros :grin:)
  •   Programming with Energia, so far everything is going ok.

I attached the fritzing file as well as the oshpark rendering of the board. Please, take a look, let me know where I've gone wrong.

YAWSB.zip

post-228-0-58127700-1360557311_thumb.png

post-228-0-57646000-1360557346_thumb.png

post-228-0-47912300-1360557371_thumb.png

Looking good, some remarks:

the IRQ line is really close to the circular pad of the 470 ohm resistor, I'm afraid they might short eachother.

try to avoid 90 gegrees angles (lice the GND, VCC and CSN lines of the nRF) as they are more prone to peel off of the board than weaker angles.