43oh

First eagle board....would someone mind checking?

I've used eagle to map out circuit diagrams, but this is my first time building a board up to be fabricated.  The board is a simple bidirectional logic level converter with a buck/boost converter so I can run 5V sensors off of the launchpad (and everything else not-arduino).

I've spent some time reading tutorials and design guides and followed as many 'best practices' as I could remember as I worked, but would someone mind just glancing at it and telling me if I did something glaringly bad?

Thanks in advance

shifter.sch

shifter.brd

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

You are missing all vias. Place them where the Xs are. JP2 missing connection. Lots of other tracks that are not connected all the way (yellow lines.) REG711's pin 4 on the schematic is not connecte

When you connect tracks to pins of a package that is not using your grid measurements, you should start the track from the actual pin, that way it is centred exactly on the pin and you move out from t

It will add them automatically if you use the net tool, do not use the wire tool unless you are manually connecting something it doesn't ratsnest for you.   Tapatalk Mobile Device    

Posted Images

When you connect tracks to pins of a package that is not using your grid measurements, you should start the track from the actual pin, that way it is centred exactly on the pin and you move out from there.  If you are going pin to pin, start from one pin, go half way, and then restart on the other pin and connect in the middle.

Usually you don't need a 5v level shifter for I2C.  Since it uses pullups and just sinks current you can use 3.3V pullups and it will work with 5V devices.