Sign in to follow this  
Indian_villager

Issue Uploading

Hello there.

I'm new to the whole programming bit and I was hoping to use this project to get started. I originally had an arduino in mind but saw the MSP430 and opted for it. I am attempting to get this boat off the shore by using the energia interface. I am on windows 7 and am running into this issue when I try to upload the blink sketch to the MSP430g2231

"C:\Users\(MY NAME)\Desktop\Energia\Energi~1|Hardware\Tools\MSP430\Bin\MSP430-g++". CreateProcess error=2, The system cannot find the file specified.

I checked that directory and the file is there. An help?

Regards,

I had the same problem with the missing file after a default install. I had no spaces, but after reading these posts, I took out the dashes. It worked! Thanks!!

Hello, i'm still trying to fix this issue on Energia. I put my file inside c\Energia\ removed '-'  i even tried to rename the file into "ENERG?~1" but no luck so far. I don't think there is any file path in preferences.txt either, any ideas? 

Edit: Using ver 0101E0009 which should be the latest version according to the official website.

Edited by bariscan

You must be kidding that nowadays windows is still clinging to the shared namespace for short and long filenames! If you have anything ~ like (Energi~1) try reinstalling until you have no ~ in the name anymore. This might not fix the issue, but if you have ~ in the name something is wrong. Microsoft added this in windows 95 and ever since we switched to ntfs (windows xp for most people) we should have totally abandoned the shoft filenames.