Sign in to follow this  
arun250691

its urgent,plese help, deadline is 26 December

hello everyone...im new to MSP430 and have chosen MSP430 MCU as the choice of microcontroller for my major project...

Ive worked on 8051 with Keil, and im good at C++.. so MSP430 seemed OK for me with all the available resources at 43oh.com..

but now the problem MSP430g2553 is out of stock and the IC with shipped with my launchpad has only a single port...

Ive already worked out the circuit..but now there aren't any option available for 2port MCU in the MSP430 line..(PDIP please)...

im running out of pins for the control lines, as im working on parallel lines (8 channels) to transfer data i have to dedicate a whole port just for communicating data to the Relay board and receiving analog inputs from the current transformers...is there a way i can do it with I2C.

Ive got to connect a 4X4 keyboard, a 20X4 LCD and I2C EEPROM with one MSP430G2553...with 2 ports it was easy but now im left with only single port options...

look at the file attached... i no longer have an extra port to connect the control pins of the LCD, so i have to work it out on I2C

please help me out!!!

would I2C work? is there any way i can connect my parallel 20X4 LCD with an I2C bus?

same with the 4X4 keypad.

this is important as i have to display my prototype at a global convention in the student pavilion...

same with the other MCU, i need to convert 6channels of analog data to digital, a 8 channel RELAY board and an I2C EEPROM to another MCU (MSP430) in the same prototype... can i use I2C here to communicate with the RELAY board or sequence the input from the analog inputs (current transformers)..

i will upload a circuit please help me out...

and if you guys are suggesting I2C please suggest some good tutorials on I2C too...

post-10465-135135529065_thumb.jpg

post-10465-13513552908_thumb.jpg